Tonganoxie Public Library Board


Board meetings are the second Wednesday of the month at 7:00 PM.

Public Welcome!


Mission Statement:


The mission of the Tonganoxie Public Library is to provide a positive environment for lifelong learning and enjoyment.  It strives to be the center of cultural activity, foster community partnerships and ensure that a dedicated and qualified staff provides the community with expertly selected materials and needed services and programs.


The Library is governed by a Board of ten (10) Tonganoxie residents, eight-city and two rural, who has been appointed by the Mayor and City Council.  The mayor serves as an ex-officious board member.  The appointed members serve four-year terms.  

Tonganoxie Library Board of Trustees Application

Board of Trustees ByLaws


Current Board Members:


President- Steve Skeet 


*Vice President


Treasurer- Teri Morgan 


Secretary- Brittany McWilliams 


Brian Manus 


Meagan Vestal 


Angela Bowlin 

Sherry Agee 


Mayor David Frese


*Elections will be held in the following month to fill vacant position