↑ Return to About Us

Library Board

Board meetings are the third Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. Public Welcome!

Mission Statement:

The mission of the Tonganoxie Public Library is to provide a positive environment for lifelong learning and enjoyment. It strives to be the center of cultural activity, foster community partnerships and ensure that a dedicated and qualified staff provides the community with expertly selected materials and needed services and programs.

The Library is governed by a Board of ten (10) Tonganoxie residents, 8 city and 2 rural, who have been appointed by the Mayor & the City Council. The Mayor serves as an ex-officious board member. The appointed members serve four year terms.

Current Board Members:

President – David Frese 2012-2016

Vice President – Steven Skeet 2014-2018

Treasurer -Teri Morgan  2015-2018

Secretary – Lisa Patterson 2014-2018

Patricia Duvall 2013-2017

Alison Weiser 2015-2019

Teri Morgan 2015-2019

Brandi Lee Sharkey 2015-2019



Mayor Jason Ward

Board Member Application

The Tonganoxie Public Library retains on file applications for board member positions. Interested parties are invited to fill out the following application as well as review the Board of Trustee Bylaws. When an opening occurs, you may be contacted to interview for the opportunity. Thank you for your interest in serving the community as a …

View page »